Battle Vision Reviews: Durable Polarized Sunglasses

Battle Vision is a pair of tactical HD sunglasses that enhance vision while blocking glare. Do they work as advertised? Here is our Battle Vision review.

Sponsored Links




About Battle Vision

Battle Vision are durable polarized sunglasses that improve clarity, brighten colors, and protect from UV rays. The official website is buybattlevision.com, with a registration date of October 2017. The screen capture below was taken of the product website in January 2018.

battle vision review

Below is a screenshot of this product when it was called Sniper Vision and was advertised heavily around September 2017. You can see that many of the website elements are similar, as well as the design of the product itself.

sniper vision review

Claims & Features

  • Dims sunshine
  • Polarized lenses reduce glare
  • UV protection and color enhancement
  • Manufactured from flexible shape-memory polymer
  • Bright high definition optics
  • See 10x clearer

Cost

A pair of Battle Vision sunglasses costs $19.99 with free shipping. You can add a second unit for another $9.99. You can also upgrade to the “Deluxe Double” which includes a pair of Battle Vision sunglasses along with its “Night Vision” counterpart. Each unit comes with a protective carrying case. At the time of this writing, Battle Vision is not available in stores.

Battle Vision Review

As a self-described As Seen on TV hobbyist, I often find it humorous when competing As Seen on TV companies release nearly identical products at the same time. You’ve probably seen such competition with Gotham Steel Crisper Tray vs Copper Crisper, or Hurricane Spin Scrubber vs Turbo Scrub, or all of those copper pans (to name a few). In September 2017 a product called Sniper Vision was marketed, which at the time I described as the BulbHead response to a popular competitor called Tac Glasses.

It has been a long battle between the “Tac” brand by Emson, and the “Atomic” brand by Telebrands, aka BulbHead. Both feature military-inspired images in the advertising (sometimes to nearly laughable levels), an outdoorsy spokesman (Nick Bolton vs Hunter Ellis), and seem to release nearly identical products around the same time. Battle Vision is marketed as “by Atomic Beam” to tie into that brand, even though it doesn’t use the word “Atomic” in the name.

Sponsored Links




By late 2017 it appeared that Tac Glasses had won the battle as it continued to soar in popularity while Sniper Vision disappeared. Now, however, we have what appears to be the second incarnation of Sniper Vision, re-branded as Battle Vision. Can it win the battle over Tac Glasses in Round 2?

The advertised benefit of Battle Vision is that it “helps you see objects you can’t see with the naked eye.”  This is achieved with polarized lenses which help reduce glare, enhance colors, and provide UV protection. Unlike Tac Glasses, the makers of Battle Vision also indicate that the frames are tough and can be bent without concern for breaking them.

The commercial features a sort of parlor trick in which a picture of the Statue of Liberty can be seen with Battle Vision, but not regular sunglasses. The same trick was also featured in the ads for Tac Glasses, but using an eagle. It’s a trick that will work with any set of polarized sunglasses and isn’t really representative of how well they perform in everyday use.

As with Tac Glasses, I think those who buy Battle Vision will probably find them to be an adequate pair of polarized UV sunglasses. I’m not sure they will stand out above other polarized UV sunglasses, but they should help reduce glare and enhance colors as advertised. Regarding the military images shown in the advertising for these and Tac Glasses, one commenter on YouTube summed it up this way: “As former military and now proud veteran, I don’t see how these are military-inspired or tactical. They are a run of mill sunglasses for the civilian population but not ‘tactical’ in none of the sense.”

In short, while I find no fault with Battle Vision, you can easily walk into any Walmart and find inexpensive UV/polarized sunglasses which perform on par with Battle Vision and Tac Glasses. And that can be done without waiting weeks for them to arrive in the mail.

One final point to consider is the shape and design. Even though you’ll likely find these to be a fine pair of sunglasses, I’m not sure everyone will like the way they look. The reflective rainbow design may not be stylish to everyone. The problem with ordering sunglasses without trying them on first is that you have to pay and wait for it to ship before you even know if you like the way they look on your face.

Watch my full review of Battle Vision below.

Alternatives

There are a numerous  “tactical” sunglasses sold in stores and online. This pair of COSVER polarized sunglasses is pretty close in design and function to Battle Vision, and also costs about $20 with Amazon Prime shipping. This model by Torege has even higher ratings with a price of about $22, and offers five interchangeable lenses for various situations.

Related Review

You may be interested in my video review of Tac Glasses, which are very similar to Battle Vision.

Your Battle Vision Reviews

What are your thoughts about Battle Vision? Drop a comment below and a star rating above to let us know what you think about it.

Updated February 2018.

James White
James White is based in Las Vegas, Nevada, and has been reviewing strange gadgets since 2011. He also runs the successful "Freakin' Reviews" YouTube channel.

11 COMMENTS

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
11 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
William Wreath
William Wreath
2 years ago

You rock… great job…very informative

Deana
Deana
2 years ago

Do the glasses cause cancer

Omega U
Omega U
2 years ago
Reply to  Deana

Only if you live in California.

Deana
Deana
2 years ago

The reason why I am asking you this I purchase Sam and there to the botto I saw something that says that it may cause cancer am a mile this of send you with be responsible and liable or something happen so I just want to know what that is about

Lavern Drake
Lavern Drake
2 months ago

I purchased the glasses on 4-3-20 and I have not received my glasses! Card was used, will call the bank if you don’t reply

Freakin' Reviews
Admin
2 months ago
Reply to  Lavern Drake

This is a review site, not a vendor that sells anything. I suggest trying buybattlevision.com, where the product is most commonly sold.

Buster
Buster
2 months ago

Hey John, thanks for this review – I just saw the good old “buy one get one free” ad, and was just about to order (it’s quarantine time, too much time on my hands). I kinda know these things are not what they say, but was good to read it from you too. I do have cheaper brands, and they do work just as well. Stay safe, and thank you!!
PS I am a sucker for gadgets and as seen on tv, I’ll check out the rest of your reviews now 🙂

Thomas J Flansburg
Thomas J Flansburg
25 days ago

Is this legit? I bought these glasses online from https://buybattlevision.com/ There is no customer service contact info. Got a confirmation of payment…no shipping info.no way to contact seller I will dispute and challenge this with my credit card.

Freakin' Reviews
Admin
25 days ago

Battle Vision and Atomic Beam products are produced by Bulbhead (bulbhead.com). You could try customer service there to see if they might be able to help.

Kristy
Kristy
10 days ago

I ordered a set on 6/02/20 from the same sight. Today is 6/21/20 and still have no tracking on them! Will NOT order again! Three wks have gone by and that’s way too long to process one order! They show NO contact info on their website! I’ll give them another week and I’ll be cancelling my card! That’s terrible service on their end!😡

Giveaway

Sponsored

Popular

WowBacon Review: Does This Bizarre Bacon Cooker Work?

WowBacon is an unusual-looking bacon cooking device for the microwave. Today I offer my full review of WowBacon after giving it a try myself. Where...

Prep Solutions Microwave S’mores Maker Review

Today I'm taking a look at a microwave s'mores maker by Prep Solutions to see if it really works. This is a supplement to...

Mighty Sight Review: Do They Work?

Mighty Sight is a pair of As Seen on TV magnifying reading glasses that have chargeable LED lights on each side. Do they really...

Granitestone Pro Series Pan Review

Today I'm taking a look at the new Pro Series pan from the Granitestone brand to see how it works and how it compares...

Ninja Foodi Grill Review After 6 Months!

Ninja Foodi Grill is a 5-in-1 indoor grill that uses cyclonic grilling technology. Does it really work? Here is my full review after using...