0

Clean Reach Review: Does it Make Cleaning Easier?

Clean Reach Review: Does it Make Cleaning Easier?
3.1 (61.89%) 74 votes

Clean Reach is a scrubbing brush with an easy reach handle. Does it work? Read our Clean Reach review.

Sponsored Links

About Clean Reach

Clean Reach is a scrubbing brush which is attached to an extended handle, allowing easier cleaning without bending or kneeling. The product website is buycleanreach.com, which was registered in July 2014. The screen captures below shows the official website in September 2015 and in September 2016. Note that the price and offer remain unchanged.

clean reach

Clean Reach website in September 2015.

clean reach review

Clean Reach website in September 2016.

What They Claim

  • Clean from floor to ceiling
  • Ergonomic handle
  • Non-scratch pads
  • Easy to clean up
  • No harsh chemicals
  • Pads include scrubbing and polish

Clean Reach Cost

$10 plus $4.95 P&H. A second optional set can be added for another $1.95 P&H. There is a 30 day money back guarantee, minus shipping P&H.

You may find Clean Reach in some stores for about $10-$15.

Sponsored Links

Reviews

Cleaning brushes with telescopic handles are not necessarily a new concept, although the advertising for Clean Reach states that this product is “revolutionary.” That said, the angled pad and telescoping handle are nice design features, as is the two-sided pad which can be used for scrubbing or polishing.

Clean Reach first appeared in September 2015 in a test marketing run, with only limited advertising on Google, and a produced television commercial. A year later, the product returned with renewed advertising, although the price and offer remained unchanged.

With a competitive price and moderate shipping, Clean Reach could be a worthy competitor in the category of brushes with extended handles. It sports a similar design to other products (see below) which have fared well among consumers. I first noticed Clean Reach in stores during the 2016 holiday season, which is an even better deal with shipping removed from the cost.

I found the handle to be surprisingly sturdy for an As Seen on TV product, although it differs in appearance than the one touted on the website and in the commercial. The pads area also thinner than those shown on the website.

The blue scrubbing side does a pretty good job of cleaning, although it doesn’t seem to pick up dirt. For that, I have to either use a rag or turn it over to the smooth side (which I don’t believe was meant to pick up dirt left behind by the scrubbing side). Depending on the surface you’re cleaning, both sides tend to leave a significant amount of dirt behind. I found myself simply smearing dirt and dust around that wasn’t picked up by the pads and finishing up the job with a rag. That somewhat defeats the “no bending” appeal of Clean Reach. Cleaning the pads is relatively easy.

If you referred to Clean Reach as a “sponge on a stick,” it would probably be an accurate description. Three sponges and a handle for about $10 may be a good deal for some people, but I can still imagine a number of consumers scoffing at the idea.

You may want to take a look at the video below to see my first-hand review of Clean Reach.

Alternatives

Clean Reach shares a similar design to many extendable tub and tile scrubbers. Perhaps the closest in design is that of the OXO Good Grips scrubber, which looks and performs similarly. It holds a 4.2 star rating as of this February 2017 update.

Video Review

Below is my hands-on review of Clean Reach.

Your Clean Reach Reviews

Let us know what you think of Clean Reach by leaving a comment below and a star rating above.

Updated February 2017.