LOADING

Type to search

Beauty

Finishing Touch Flawless Review: Does This Facial Hair Remover Work?

James White Mar 08

Finishing Touch Flawless is a compact facial hair remover with a gold plated head and built-in light. Does it work? Read our Finishing Touch Flawless review.

Sponsored Links

About Finishing Touch Flawless

Finishing Touch Flawless is a portable hair removal device that is just slightly larger than a tube of lipstick. The head is plated with hypo-allergenic 18-karat gold and contains a built-in light. The product website is finishingtouchflawless.com, which was first registered in June 2016. The screen shot below shows how the product website looked in March 2017.

finishing touch flawless review

Claims & Features

  • Portable & discreet
  • Quick & painless
  • Safe for all skin types and tones
  • Gold plated head (18-karat) with built-in light
  • Thicker hair will not grow back
  • Dermatologist approved

Cost

Finishing Touch Flawless costs $19.99 + $6.99 P&H for a total of $26.98. Also includes the Flawless Facial Brush. I found Finishing Touch Flawless at a local Walgreens here in Las Vegas for about $20 in July 2017.

Finishing Touch Flawless Review

If the name “Finishing Touch” sounds familiar, you’ve probably seen ads in recent years by other products under that brand, such as “Finishing Touch Yes.”

Previous Finishing Touch products seemed to jump on the bandwagon started by NoNo Pro in the “pain-free hair removal” department. Those items were generally marketed as an alternative to laser hair removal. With Finishing Touch Flawless, we have yet another hair removal device, although something about this one looks quite familiar. That’s because it is essentially an electric rotary shaver. In fact, several years ago I reviewed a product called Shave Bullet (below), which sports a relatively similar design and function to Finishing Touch Flawless.

shave bullet

Finishing Touch Flawless reminds me of this product from several years ago called “Shave Bullet.”

The commercial seems careful not to use the word “razor” perhaps due to the belief that hair grows back thicker as you shave, a myth which has been repeatedly disproved.

The design of Finishing Touch Flawless is elegant and gives the appearance of a women’s accessory tube of lipstick. You use it as you would an electric shaver, by simply lightly moving it along the area you want to treat. It is compact and can be easily carried in a purse.

Sponsored Links

Finishing Touch Flawless has an 18-karat gold plating, which is said to be hypoallergenic. The problem that it doesn’t (and perhaps can’t) address is that using an electric shaver on the face can be harsh to some skin types. It is not unusual to develop razor burn with electric shavers, especially with sensitive skin unaccustomed to this sort of treatment. Thus, you’ll want to use it with caution at the outset, perhaps only barely touching it to your skin, or only treating a small area and working your way outward from there.

The commercial and advertising seem to highlight its ability to remove peach fuzz, and I found it is effective at doing this. I was able to remove peach fuzz from my neck, along with additional hairs on my face and hand. Additionally, my wife used it to remove small hairs around her mouth.

The marketing of Finishing Touch Flawless may lead some consumers to think this is a high-tech hair removal device, such as a laser, but that’s not the case. It is a single head electric razor, but one that does a pretty good job.

Overall, I think Finishing Touch Flawless is a useful tool that is priced about right. It has an elegant and discreet appearance, and a proven design. Look for it locally in order to avoid those pesky non-refundable shipping costs.

finishing touch flawless review

A closeup of Finishing Touch Flawless.

finishing touch flawless review

Finishing Touch Flawless even removed coarser hair on my hand.

finishing touch flawless review

My wife found Finishing Touch Flawless effective around her lips.

Alternatives

There is certainly no shortage of women’s electric shavers on the market. This unit by TOUCHBeauty resembles the single-rotary design of Finishing Touch Flawless and runs about $17.

Video Review

Below is my full review of Finishing Touch Flawless.

Your Finishing Touch Flawless Reviews

What do you think of Finishing Touch Flawless? Tell us what you think by leaving a comment below and a star rating above.

Updated July 2017.

James White

James White is based in Las Vegas, Nevada, and has been reviewing strange gadgets since 2011. He also runs the successful "Freakin' Reviews" YouTube channel.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
13 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Christina Moore
Christina Moore
3 years ago

You might as well use a razor. The hair DOES grow back thicker when you use a “razor”. So if you don’t want to end up with a goatee and a beard, I would skip the razor on your face! Yikes!!!!

Jerry Granata
Jerry Granata
3 years ago

Apparently you are much wiser than those pesky old scientists who have disproven over and over again that hair does NOT grow back thicker after shaving.
If that were true, men would never have a five-o-clock shadow, they would just immediately sport a full grown beard.
SMH…

Martha_Yarrow
Martha_Yarrow
3 years ago
Reply to  Jerry Granata

The hair, while not *actually* thicker, has a thicker *appearance* after shaving because of the blunt angle. It’s the appearance that’s the problem.

Mair V Frichtel
Mair V Frichtel
3 years ago

I’ve been shaving my chin for 10 years. Yes it grows back. No not thicker .

Cheryl Wisdom Grogan Garden
Cheryl Wisdom Grogan Garden
3 years ago

Well it may not grow back thicker but does grow back darker and stiff like the stubble on a man’s face. Because I deal with it every damn day. So I don’t give a crap what the doctors say. It’s horrible to deal with as a women.

RossPoldark
RossPoldark
3 years ago

The idea that hairs grow back darker and thicker is an illusion, created by the fact that hairs tend to taper towards their ends. Shaving them at the base will result in a blunt-ended hair that feels more obvious and is slightly thicker than the end of the hair that has been cut. The base of the hair has been this thickness all along. But compared with the end of a longer hair, it seems a lot thicker. Plucking and waxing removes the hair from the follicle at the base, meaning it will take a bit longer to regenerate and… Read more »

Carole A Legrow
Carole A Legrow
2 years ago
Reply to  RossPoldark

Are you an esthetician? I’m a hairdresser and have had to explain this concept over and over. I’ve been waxing for years (clients and myself). Yes hair grows. It just takes longer to grow out because it has come out from the follical. When someone shaves their head it doesn’t grow back thicker or darker. It just grows back the same way as it was before being shaved.

RossPoldark
RossPoldark
2 years ago

No. I have a friend who is a hairdresser like you.

Nguyen Alisa
Nguyen Alisa
2 years ago

🙂 This is an amazing product, it actually works. I bought a Flawless product at here with low price more than another site:
https://goo.gl/QZKccx

Yvonne
Yvonne
3 years ago

I had my doubt’s but purchased anyway. Yea, it works, but didnt want to believe it was like a razor…ugh. Yea, waxing & plucking are painful, but, hell I didnt want to “shave” my face! If so idve done it years ago with a razor!! Yeesh. Live & learn. Now I guess I’ll HAVE to keep using it…? Not real happy…

Linda Richardson
Linda Richardson
2 years ago

I just started using it. I always plucked or waxed my chin the last several years. But after reading that shaving actually exfoliates the skin my hairdresser telling me the same thing and she usually waxed me, thought I give it a try yeah it does grow back quicker I believe but it beats paying and pucking. Waxing always left my face red because of my light sensitive skin find this so far does not do that and make-up looks better.

Nguyen Alisa
Nguyen Alisa
2 years ago

This is an amazing product, it actually works. I bought a Flawless product at here with low price more than another site:
https://goo.gl/QZKccx

Nila Atkins
Nila Atkins
2 years ago

I had seen commercials for this product, and bought one. I have to say after using this, I was very happy with the results. It does exactly as advertised. My face is smooth and hair free. I like that it is easy to use and easy to clean. It also fits inside my purse , if I need a touch up. The price is just right. For $20 it is Money well spent. It operates on a AA battery, No one would even know that it is a hair remover at first glance by its pretty case. You do however… Read more »